Skip to main content
  The Houston Canoe Club
Share our Joy of Paddling!

P.O. Box 925516
Houston, Texas

The Houston Canoe Club 

is a Paddle America Club

Link to ACA

Shopping Cart
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeNL-2012-12 New Officers

2013 Board of Directors


During the November general membership meeting, the slate of candidates for the board of directors for the year 2013 was elected by voice vote.  No objections were made. 

Here is a list of the new club officers:   


Harmon Everett
  Phil Matticks,
Dave Kitson,
Fleet Captain 
  Bob Naeger,

Tisha Matticks,
  Honey Leveen,
  John Rich,
Newsletter Editor

In addition to these elected positions, there are two Standing Committees which remain unchanged:

John Bartos,
  Greg Walker,

Please welcome these new officers, and support them in the fulfillment of their official duties for the Houston Canoe Club, on behalf of the membership. 
The duties of these positions can be viewed in the Houston Canoe Club Constitution.  For all of the new officers; congratulations, and thank you for stepping forward to serve the Houston Canoe Club.  Be sure to review this document to understand your duties.


Editor, John Rich